About Us

Contact Us

 

WDB EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:

Christopher Donnelly

WDB ADMINISTRATION:

Christina Alig, Office Assistant / (831) 796-3331 / aligc@co.monterey.ca.us
Flor Galvan, Senior Secretary / (831) 796-6434 / galvanf@co.monterey.ca.us
Vanessa Kor, Management Analyst / (831) 796-6412 / korv@co.monterey.ca.us

WDB FINANCE & MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS (MIS):

Jasmin Buhay, Accounting Clerk / (831) 796-6410 / buhayj@co.monterey.ca.us
Alfonso Reynozo, MIS / (831) 796-3323 / reynozoa@co.monterey.ca.us
Ruben Trujillo, Finance Manager / (831) 796-3329 / trujillor@co.monterey.ca.us

WDB BUSINESS SERVICES:

Jerry Hernandez, Business Services Manager / (831) 755-5393 / hernandezj1@co.monterey.ca.us
Laura Kershner, Business Services Specialist / (831) 796-3341 / kershnerl@co.monterey.ca.us

SPECIAL PROJECTS:

Javier Vanga, Management Analyst / (831) 796-3368 / vangaj@co.monterey.ca.us
Susan Marscellas, Management Analyst / (831) 796-3379 / marscellass@co.monterey.ca.us
Elizabeth Kaylor, Management Analyst / (831) 796-5385 / kaylore@co.monterey.ca.us

SPECIAL PROGRAMS / GRANTS:

Rose Ann Amaya, Silver Star Youth Program / (831) 796-1352 / amayar@co.monterey.ca.us
Jose Hernandez, AB-109, Kickstart Program / (831) 796-1231 / hernandezjm@co.monterey.ca.us
Korey Woo, Supervisor / (831) 796-3387 / wookx@co.monterey.ca.us

More Information

OUR HISTORY

OUR MISSION

FAQS

ORG CHART

Testimonials

Mr. Harold Dorsey shares his heartfelt story of personal journey from self-doubt to a strong sense of belonging. He spoke of the essential role his employer, the Salinas Valley Solid Waste Authority, played in showing faith and trust in him, and shared that he began to believe in himself because of his employer’s support and confidence. Learn more...

Testimonials

In an interview with Dennis Donohue, Director of the Western Growers Center for Innovation & Technology, on the question of the future of the current workforce and technological changes in Agriculture, he stated, "In order to be successful, we are also going to need to involve our current workforce as we undergo this transition." Learn more...

Testimonials

A roundtable Hospitality discussion was held on December 5th, 2018, led by Jade Arn, the Director of Workforce and Economic Development for the Council for Adult and Experiential Learning (CAEL), and attended by Human Resources executives from some of the largest hotels and prestige properties along the Monterey Peninsula. Lean more...

Follow Us

Translate »